About the Committee

The Committee consists of a group of alumni of both universities, who carry out all management-related tasks for the benefit of the Club. Besides organising events, we are responsible for the day-to-day running of the club, including finance, communication and membership administration.

We always welcome new members to the committee. If you are dedicated to contributing to the management of the Club, please do not hesitate to send us an email. Besides your name, university and year of matriculation, please let us know about your motivation and what part you would like to play in the running of the Club.

Besides new committee members, we always welcome new event ideas and proposals about how to develop the Club. If you have suggestions about new events or how to improve our club, please do contact us.

Committee members

Honorary Presidents:

Prof. Béla Bollobás, FRS (Cantab.)

Prof. E. Szilveszter Vizi, HonFBPhS (Oxon.)


The Committee:

Elemér Gidófalvy (Trinity College, Cambridge, m1990)

Anna Juhos (St Cross College, Oxford, m2012)

Péter Juhász (Trinity College, Cambridge, m2014)

Ágnes Szuda (St Catharine’s College, Cambridge, m2014)


Tamás Stenczel (CUHS President, ex officio, St Catharine’s College, Cambridge, m2017)

Róbert Szirmai (OHS President, ex officio, Magdalen College, Oxford, m2016)